Confessions of An Optimistic Teenager

Dear Diary,

    I know it’s tough and funny and amazing and tortuous , all at the same time. More frustrating or fun , though, I just can’t seem to decide.

(You know what I’m referring to, right? Read the goddamn title if you don’t.)

Knowing all that goes on in minds like my own, I still don’t understand one aspect of it all. Why do people get extremely depressed when a person close to them leaves ? The way I see it, unless and until you meet new people, how will you know which ones are good for you ?

That’s kinda like food. Or books. Or even gadgets. You have to let go of your ‘rigid’ (Haha, literally.) taste-buds to try something new. In case of books, most of the time, bibliophiles have a hard time choosing books from genres other than their own favourite ones (I’m a party to that) With gadgets, I hate to confess, I’m personally biased towards open source software and ABSOLUTELY detest anything to do with Windows. [Personal choice, no hate.] In situations where someone wants my help and they are Windows based…

Getting back to the topic, let’s get this one thing straight. If a person , who you believe to be your family and your friend and a piece of your soul, “leaves you”, they weren’t really it in the first place. Friends and Family, who are true to their role, will never leave your side. No matter how disgusting it gets. That’s what they’re there for. They look up at you, and you at them.

It’s a weird kind of a see-saw, but that’s the way it is.

Heartbreaks leave you crying and the trusting-no-one phase. But you can’t sob your whole life for someone . Everyone has a little self respect. You have to realize that you were sent by Him for a purpose that only you could do. And I sure can bet, that the purpose wasn’t to stay depressed.

It’s very hard, in the end, to move on, but life does go on. You have to get up and move with it. We all must remember one thing though, we have a mass, and occupy spaces in rooms, in hearts [and in toilets]. Scientifically, we all matter.

Originally posted on TeenAdda.com

 
16
Kudos
 
16
Kudos

Now read this

Caught Up, yet?

UPDATE I do enjoy Economics right now. After a lot of introspection and rethinking all the choices I made during the last year, I realize the fault was not in the subject, not in my friends, not in my choice of crushes, not in anything... Continue →