Caught Up, yet?

UPDATE

I do enjoy Economics right now. After a lot of introspection and rethinking all the choices I made during the last year, I realize the fault was not in the subject, not in my friends, not in my choice of crushes, not in anything but me.

I had forced myself into thinking that whatever happened to me – would be the worst possible option happening. Maybe some of the choices I made probably did lead to the worst possible outcome, but I’ll live with it. I believe I incorporated the Murphy’s Law quite literally, instead of looking at it as anything can go wrong, I interpreted it as Anything that happens, is wrong.

And that, dear reader, is wrong.

For example, younger me would wonder why you’re reading this because I’ve not worked on publicizing my opinions. Why would you waste time reading this anyway?

But now, I’ve opened my mind. (Ironic, seeing how I considered myself liberal when really I was still shackled to the opinions of society instead of having my own.) Reading this is now your choice – completely your own. And I will not take any responsibility of your wasted time.

Back to the introspection, my surroundings were not helpful either. The opressive environment took away my rosy picture of having a voice and actually mattering in college. It seemed like a continuation of school life – minus the uniforms. So I took a gap.

Yeah, I am sitting at home, trying to piece myself back together and getting a grip on my life instead of racing out in a race with only one leg working.

It’s working fine so far. :)

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Today, I ate out alone.

And it was awesome. A bit awkward at the beginning because the only thing that concerned me was what the servers might be thinking of me and what the other people seated around me would be thinking. But, 20 seconds. “You know, sometimes... Continue →